TAX ASSESSORS - Wairarapa & Manawatu 1888 :: Genealogy
<< Previous - Next >>

TAX ASSESSORS - Wairarapa & Manawatu 1888

Journal by ngairedith

Evening Post, 31 August 1888
some birth dates may be approximate, based on recorded age at death

The following assessors have been appointed to make the new valuations under the Property Tax Act:-

William BAYLISS, Eketahuna
Walter BOCK, Featherston (1853-1922)
Hector James BOOTH, Feilding (1854-1938)

Campbell Austin CLIMIE, Otaki

Edward Walter DORSET, Carterton (1846-1915)

Henry Francis EAGAR, Otaki (1837-1911)

Edmund GOODBEHERE, Feilding (1855-1938)
Nathaniel GRACE, Gladstone (1840-1905)

Joseph HARRIS, Marton
Robert John HARRIS, Marton

John Bell LINTON, Manawatu

Thomas MACKAY, Masterton
Alexander McHUTCHON, Whakataki
John Craig McKERROW, Wellington (1842-1912)

James Blomfield PURKISS, Halcombe (1841-1910)

Thomas Henry ROBINSON, Makara

George SCALES, Lower Hutt (1859-1918)
Albert West SEDCOLE, Pahiatua (1843-1928)
Hugh Lind SHERWILL, Feilding (1846-1902)
William SKEET, Greytown

Douglas Cowper TENNENT, Marton (1851-1920)
Charles Herbert TOMLINSON, Sanson (1844-1926)

Frederick von REDEN, Eketahuna

by ngairedith Profile | Research | Contact | Subscribe | Block this user
on 2011-11-25 15:03:52


Do you know someone who can help? Share this:


Register or Sign in to comment on this journal.